The Leap

Today is a hard day. One of the hardest I’ve had in a very long time.

But He’s whispering… trust me

“Lord, I am so thankful that I have a High Priest who understands. No one would ever be able to completely comprehend the stirring in my heart. But You do. No one could know the hurt and confusion, the joy, the fullness, the never-ceasing battle to choose Your will over mine, the feelings of rejection, when I feel unloved, unworthy and vulnerable. No human could understand any of it. Oh but Lord, You do! You not only understand but you are feeling it with me. Abba, draw near.” -My journal, August 14, 2011

Trust me…. trust me….

“You make known to me the path of life; You will fill me with joy in your presence with eternal pleasures at your right hand.” Psalm 16:11

Trust me, beloved…

“Everyday the choice will be the same: will God reign in my life or will my desires win out? . . . Each day brings the question, will you obey no matter the cost?” Francine Rivers, Unafraid

And still He echos in my head... trust me, trust me

“Here I am face to face with Jesus in the dirt and all I have to do is choose to see, accept the grace offered freely. His compassion and His mercy, this Grace, it never fails. Each moment, each breath, is a gift simply and only because I get to spend it with Him. . . ‘Because of the Lord’s great love we are not consumed, for His compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.’ Lamenations 3:22-23. . . Whatever He wants. And I am thankful.” –Kisses from Katie

Whatever He wants.

Ashley, trust me…

 

Leave a Reply

